Comparison · verified October 20, 2026
Previewed alternative: ScreenCraft, compared
Looking for an alternative to Previewed? This page compares Previewed with ScreenCraft on the things that decide which tool you keep: pricing, per-locale text fit, direct store upload, export sizes and the free tier. Every Previewed claim links to the page it came from, and the facts were last checked on October 20, 2026.
| Feature | ScreenCraft | Previewed |
|---|---|---|
| Per-locale text fit | Yes — measures each locale's copy, auto-fits down to a 70% legibility floor and flags the locales that still overflow. | Not stated — no per-locale text fitting is described; the editor lets you change text sizes manually. |
| Direct store upload | Yes — direct upload to App Store Connect and Google Play Console. | Not stated — no direct App Store Connect or Google Play upload is listed; designs are downloaded as exports. |
| Export sizes | 15 sizes (11 screenshot + 4 marketing asset) across both stores. | Custom export dimensions in JPEG, PNG and MP4; the App Store generator page lists iPhone 4-inch and 6.5-inch and iPad frames, with no published store-size preset list. |
| Localization & translation | 44 locales with AI translation and per-locale text editing, including 4 RTL languages. | Not stated — the App Store generator page's "Localization" section describes saving templates into groups; no translation or per-language copy editing is documented. |
| Team / client work | Pricing lists Free and Pro only — a single-account workspace with no per-seat team plan. | Saved template groups can be shared with team members, and plans include template storage; pricing lists no per-seat charge. |
| Free tier | Free: 3 projects, 10 screens per project, 3 locales, 1 export size, watermark and 5 exports a day. | Lite: free forever with unlimited 2D exports at 720p and attribution required; 3D and video exports need Plus or Pro. |
Where ScreenCraft differs
- Fits translated copy per locale down to a legibility floor and flags the locales that still overflow, instead of leaving text sizing to manual adjustment.
- Uploads straight to App Store Connect and Google Play Console, with no download-and-drag step.
- Exports every store size as one batch ZIP in the stores' folder structure.
- A free text-fit checker runs in the browser with no account.
Where Previewed differs
- 3D device snapshots, 3D animations and app promo videos, with 30fps video on the one-off Plus plan and 60fps on Pro.
- One-off $9.99 Plus plan grants a commercial licence and 10 high-resolution exports without a subscription.
- Unlimited 720p 2D exports on the free Lite plan, with attribution.
- Mockup catalogue beyond app stores: iPhone, iPad, MacBook, iMac, social media and browser mockups.
- Team template groups let collaborators share saved designs.
- Panoramic template sets and MP4 video exports.
Previewed pricing
Lite $0 free forever: unlimited 2D exports at 720p under a CC attribution licence. Plus $9.99 one-time: 10 exports at 1080p+, 3D and video exports and a commercial licence. Pro $19/month billed annually at $228.00: unlimited exports, 60fps video, commercial licence and priority support.
Source: Previewed pricing pageBest for: Designers and marketers who want 3D device renders and app promo videos alongside App Store screenshots, with a free 720p tier and a one-off $9.99 commercial licence.
ScreenCraft is best for solo developers and small teams shipping App Store and Google Play screenshots: one design, every locale exported in the store's folder structure, with direct store upload on Pro.
Try the ScreenCraft alternative
Design one screenshot set, let the editor fit every language, and export a store-ready ZIP. Free to start, no card required.
Start free with ScreenCraft