Comparison · verified October 20, 2026
AppLaunchpad alternative: ScreenCraft, compared
Looking for an alternative to AppLaunchpad? This page compares AppLaunchpad with ScreenCraft on the things that decide which tool you keep: pricing, per-locale text fit, direct store upload, export sizes and the free tier. Every AppLaunchpad claim links to the page it came from, and the facts were last checked on October 20, 2026.
| Feature | ScreenCraft | AppLaunchpad |
|---|---|---|
| Per-locale text fit | Yes — measures each locale's copy, auto-fits down to a 70% legibility floor and flags the locales that still overflow. | Not stated — AI translation is offered, but no per-locale text fitting or overflow handling is described. |
| Direct store upload | Yes — direct upload to App Store Connect and Google Play Console. | Not stated — the generator page describes exporting PNG/JPG at the required sizes for upload to the App Store; no direct store upload is listed. |
| Export sizes | 15 sizes (11 screenshot + 4 marketing asset) across both stores. | Automatic scaling to all required App Store and Google Play sizes, exported as high-resolution PNG or JPG. |
| Localization & translation | 44 locales with AI translation and per-locale text editing, including 4 RTL languages. | Localization using an AI translator on Pro; the FAQ describes duplicating a design and updating the text for each language. |
| Team / client work | Pricing lists Free and Pro only — a single-account workspace with no per-seat team plan. | Pro allows up to 100 projects; Enterprise allows up to 500 by arrangement. No per-seat pricing is listed. |
| Free tier | Free: 3 projects, 10 screens per project, 3 locales, 1 export size, watermark and 5 exports a day. | Free $0/month: drag-and-drop editor, 100+ graphics, 10 professional templates, 100 layouts, 70 fonts and limited exports. |
Where ScreenCraft differs
- Fits translated copy per locale down to a legibility floor and flags the locales that still overflow, instead of relying on a translator and manual re-layout.
- Uploads straight to App Store Connect and Google Play Console, with no download-and-drag step.
- Exports every store size as one batch ZIP in the stores' folder structure.
- A free text-fit checker runs in the browser with no account.
Where AppLaunchpad differs
- 1000+ professionally designed templates and 10K+ graphics on Pro.
- AI translator localization built into the Pro plan.
- Latest device frames including iPhone 18, iPhone Duo and iPad Pro.
- A free plan with 10 professional templates, 100 layouts and 70 fonts.
- Pro includes up to 100 projects, with an Enterprise tier for up to 500.
- Trusted by 1 million apps worldwide (vendor claim).
AppLaunchpad pricing
Free $0/month with 10 templates, 100 layouts, 70 fonts and limited exports. Pro $10/month billed annually: unlimited exports, 1000+ templates, 10K+ graphics, AI translator localization and up to 100 projects (Enterprise up to 500 by arrangement).
Source: AppLaunchpad pricing pageBest for: Indie developers and marketers who want a large template library and built-in AI translation at $10/month, and who upload the exported files to the stores themselves.
ScreenCraft is best for solo developers and small teams shipping App Store and Google Play screenshots: one design, every locale exported in the store's folder structure, with direct store upload on Pro.
Try the ScreenCraft alternative
Design one screenshot set, let the editor fit every language, and export a store-ready ZIP. Free to start, no card required.
Start free with ScreenCraft